Whats New

Driving Force

dl-couture crop

1 Woman…1 Bike…1 Year…all 50 US states and Canada

It is my pleasure to meet you. It is my hope that in reading or following this blog it inspires adventure!

I am the couturier for Dl-Couture fashion house and designer of Humani Handbags…an author, philanthropist…and I ride motorcycles…welcome to the adventure.

I grew up traveling and moving often and never quite found that place one calls home, I never know how to answer the age-old question, “where are you from?” I tend to say “everywhere” as for me the current place that feels the most like home is the open road. Will this journey change that for me? It is possible, I to wonder as I take on all 50 states of my birth country, will I find a state that will let my roots grow? Only time will tell.

What is the driving force behind wanting to spend a year on the road, camping and motorbiking?

For me it comes with an accent all its own, a rumble that excites, the non-conformity of an outlier, daring to breathe in fear and saying yes to adventure…this is my driving force…and I take to it gladly with my knight in shining armor-my Triumph Bonneville!

15 Comments on Driving Force

  1. All the best on your trip. I have traveled all 50 on my Honda 750 (Did take more than a year). It can be done. I’m just glancing at your site for right now (on lunch break) but best of luck to you and be safe.

  2. hello, I am just curious what about this ride makes you a contender for a world record? thanks and shiny side up!

    • It is a WR attempt and you go to the Guiness World Record, apply… and 12 weeks later they will let you know what you qualify for and what Record is avail. to you for the Breaking!

  3. Danell,

    Thank you for sharing this with me. I feel honored to be a part of your journey!

  4. Danell I am one of your father’s studentswe we got the class set of books that you gave us we got them today on the 23rd we are going to read the books that you sent us we are going to read it on the 24th

  5. Good luck Danell. I was fortunate to see you speak at the Horizons Unlimited event in Yosemite.
    Signed…avid follower

  6. Patrick wiseman // January 17, 2015 at 12:59 pm // Reply

    Danielle, what is your planned route/schedule? I haven’t found it published on this site yet. Where would I find it, or does it exist? Good luck, safe travels and enjoy!

    • Patrick – there is a live Spot tracker – just click on the tracker page on the site but as for route plan- it does not exist 🙂 there is not official route, when I have locations that I have to book and be at at a certain date that will guide the trip otherwise it fueled by the joy of reading maps in the morning and deciding where I might like to go! There is rough general direction but nothing published or official 🙂

  7. Hi Danell! I’m glad to see you’re enjoying your travels so far! Hopefully in the Spring if you’re in the area you can stop by and visit us here at Team Triumph of Janesville, WI. We are the only Triumph Flagship store in the state of WI, and would love to hear about some of your adventures this far! Not to mention we have a phenomenal service department if you’re in need of anything! 🙂 Safe travels, hope to see you in the Spring!

  8. Paul van Hooff // February 1, 2015 at 3:49 am // Reply

    Good for you, save travels.

  9. Safe travels to you. My friend Malcolm just sent me this link. He met you this weekend and told the story to my bike group (Epic Rides Raleigh) about your adventure. Sounds like an amazing time !

Leave a Reply

