Whats New

Bear Essential News and Victoria Advocate

One of the things that I was not prepared for and have been humbled by is the young girls that are looking up to the story of my adventure and I must say that I am very honored! Take this story written by Sarah Hoyer from the first school I visited when this trip began. To be able to show young women – yes you can! And inspire young writers at the same time is quite amazing. Thank you Sarah for the great interview and lovely write up! Read the entire story here:

http://www.bearessentialnews.com/archives/2014/Nov14/scoopTucsonNov14.php

 

IN THE NEWS:

Another story that was featured this week was from my time going through Victoria, Texas. A historic town with many aged and beautiful buildings and Fossati’s Delicatessen ( the oldest Deli in Texas-est. 1882 and is still operated by the same family!) I went through this lovely town on my 2 month anniversary and it was my last city stop in TX on my way to LA. image

See the story here: https://www.victoriaadvocate.com/news/2014/nov/18/woman-rides-cross-country-in-search-of-worlds-reco/

 

 

1 Comment on Bear Essential News and Victoria Advocate

  1. Grace Stocksdale // November 21, 2014 at 3:52 am // Reply

    This little Sarah has definite potential as a news reporter. Amazing stuff. Safe travels Danell. Hugs.

    >

Leave a Reply

