Whats New

Niagara Falls

It was the first of August, and do you know what that means? It was Niagara Falls Day!

On this trip I have tried to start each day with a big stretch, and then smile at the world and say good morning! It is a lovely way to start the day – and if I knew the chaos of people I would soon encounter I may have said it twice!

First of all I had my days all messed up – I thought I was arriving on Friday! Nope it was Saturday and packed. Traffic was crazy on the roads and the footpaths. So what does a girl do when surround by the beauty of the falls and the personal bubble encroaching crowds…Ice Cream!

I got a double scoop and walked the grounds. It was perfect. Then I decided to take it all in from the water and bought a pass for the Maid of the Mist – the famous boat journey that takes travelers to the waters beneath the American and Horseshoe Falls.

Maid of the Mist is aptly titled as you must wear a rain poncho and still it gets you! It was a hot day so one could not help but smile as the powerful splashing mist drenched your face! Another thing is I did not know that Niagara Falls State Park is America’s oldest state park. So I have now been to the oldest state park and the first National Park (Yellowstone).

1 Comment on Niagara Falls

  1. I wish you the best on your RECORD, your achievements are amazing, keep those wheels rolling.

Leave a Reply

