Whats New

Quechee – Pine Valley KOA

It was following me all day – this threatening dark gray cloud threatening to swallow me up in the storm!

As I was passing through to make New Hampshire I came across the Pine Valley KOA in the eastern corner of Vermont!  Michael and Cindy Scruggs were very welcoming and provided a wonderful nights stay for me in one of the camping cabins. And it is easy to see why they have won the Founders Award, Presidents Award and Rising Camp Ground – and that is just the 2015 awards.

From outdoor movies, to pancake breakfast all on location and not to mention the close attractions. I rode over to the Quechee cheese and grocery and got all Vermont local meals for my dinner that night (and at just a mile down the road it was perfectly nearby).

I came here after my visit to the Marsh-Billings-Rockefeller NHP visit and just across in New Hampshire is another National Historic Park. Want a little more within the site – well heated swimming pool, fishing pond with canoe and pedal boat rentals, three-wheeled banana bikes, Wi-Fi and so much more.

http://www.koa.com/camp/quechee

image

1 Comment on Quechee – Pine Valley KOA

  1. You must go to the Vermont Country Store. Historic catalog and very neat place. Never been.

Leave a Reply

