Whats New

A Journey of a Thousand Delays

They say that every journey starts with a single step, and sometimes it just might be a full sprint to a jog, and then a gentle walk.

I have made it north to Washington state as work on our custom electric bike continues. It has been a journey in itself just trying to make sure the one foot in front of the other actually makes contact.

After multiple delays, (as many of you watched the departure date of July 15th come and go, and then the next 2 weeks departure delay) finally when my third flight confirmation came to – it was time to go. We needed to all be together, the team needed to push through the delays and the chaos as one! So as I prepped to depart to Vancouver, the night before departure I got a call that it was delayed again, so I bit the bullet took another change fee and flew to Seattle to meet up with the team.

I have been here two days, and every day there is progress and this team is for sure a work-horse. Many hours have gone into creating and re-adjusting for the safest ride possible. We are excited to hit the road and look to be moving forward…hope before my 35th! Would love to be in Canada for it!

I will keep the updates coming and the best way to know for sure if we are moving and riding is to follow my SpotTracker, as I will run it while in motion like I did on the previous journey: http://share.findmespot.com/shared/faces/viewspots.jsp?glId=0N94qcReYWNxzLuGyferuH3SMToVchh6U

Many delays have been doors opening to brick walls, but some doors have been opened in the delays to some pretty large and expansive possibilities. We hold the faith and venture on! See you guys soon out there on the road electrically charged!!

arrival day EE

4 Comments on A Journey of a Thousand Delays

  1. Metz, Teresa A // August 25, 2016 at 7:24 pm // Reply

    Sounds so exciting and I hope you do make it to Canada for you birthday. Happiest of birthdays from your birthday sis in Tucson,
    Teresa Metz

  2. Thanks greatly Teresa, it is so different than knowing what I was going to do each day on my last trip….even if it was spontaneous

  3. drmajohnson // August 26, 2016 at 5:30 pm // Reply

    You have already done more than most people ever will so when you begin a project I believe you will complete it if at all possible! Canada for your birthday – you have a goal and I will wait to see if it is a delay that keeps you from that specific goal. Anyway you will succeed on this trek if at all possible! I am proud of you! Love, Aunt Maryann

  4. clara sutton // August 27, 2016 at 5:28 pm // Reply

    You are a good looking bunch….know that you and your trip are in my prayers….Take care.
    Love,Aunt Clara..

Leave a Reply

